Login

Signup

Event: June 8, 2024 – Navigating Freelancing for Musicians

Centre of Conscious Awareness - Canada presented a great event for musicians. The speakers
were amazing and I especially enjoyed the brief meditation!

Professional Musician, Masters Degree in Piano Performance
MEGAN REBECCA

Event: June 8, 2024 – Navigating Freelancing for Musicians

I enjoyed the music and meditational methods taught at this event. I’m always learning in my
life.

Attendee
ERMELINDA YAMASAKE

Event: April 27, 2024 – Financial Advice for Students

I liked the musical performance and the financial advice on how to navigate budgeting. Thank
you for the insightful advice on how to live consciously and aware in spirit, body and mind.

Student, Vincent Massey Collegiate in Winnipeg, Manitoba
FIFUNMI ESO

Event: April 27, 2024 – Financial Advice for Students

I enjoyed learning about all the tips on finance and the resources to help us with our finances.
The event was very informative and well planned out. I am glad I got the chance to attend and
gain valuable advice towards managing my finances. What I found particularly helpful was
hearing about emergency funds, which was something I had not thought about before when
creating my savings account. The meditation demonstration and musical performance was also
a relaxing and enjoyable way to end off the event. Thank you to the organizers and presenters
for their amazing work executing this event!

York University, Psychology Student
SAMMI CHU

Event: March 30, 2024 - Understanding and managing anxiety and panic attacks

On Saturday March 30th, I had the opportunity to attend a CCA-Canada event focused on managing panic attacks and mental health. Additionally, I was given the chance to have a violin performance at this event. It was a truly memorable experience for me, as it evoked memories of the yoga techniques I have practiced in the past. I am also pleased to have had the opportunity to share my violin performances with the attendees. I would like to thank the Centre for Conscious Awareness – Canada for allowing me to be a part of this event and wish everyone the best in their physical and mental health.

Violinist Royal Conservatory of Music
Roya Zakeri

Event: February 24, 2024 - Moving for Health and Wellness

It was a pleasure presenting for CCA on February 24th. Your group was very professional, with two meetings prior to the day to iron out any technical issues. They were very patient, and we were able to overcome some computer problems. On the day of the presentation, it was helpful to meet with your team before the presentation started, and I felt very comfortable and well prepared. I wish you the best of luck in the future. I am confident your presentations will continue to be thoughtful and informative.

Program Coordinator at Active Adult Centre of Mississauga
LAURA SURMAN, FIS, OAS

Event: January 20, 2024 – Crime Prevention, Personal Safety, and Identity Theft

This was my first event with CCA-Canada and I want to thank you for allowing York Regional Police to participate in your leading meditation practice and learn more about your organization. I was delighted to provide an educational session on how seniors can protect themselves from crime and fraud.

York Regional Police, Community Services-Senior Safety Officer
Constable Danielle Froud # 1406

Event: December 9, 2023 – Strengthening Your Immune System Naturally

Loved your concert performance, Maria Aragon. Your voice is beautiful. Thank you so much for your sweet singing. Thank you for today's event, it was all around excellent.

Senior Attendee
JENNIFER LARKIN

Event: December 9, 2023 – Strengthening Your Immune System Naturally

I have attended these events as well as listened frequently to the webinars and would encourage every senior to participate. The committee members are very accommodating and respectful in their interactions. A big ``Thank You`` for the wonderful work you do to create fulfillment and happiness for seniors. This event was so educational and empowering, and I have learned so much about nutrition, acupuncture and taking responsibility for my own health. The Christmas songs were so uplifting. I found myself singing along and wanting to attend a Christmas concert.

Senior Attendee
INDRA WILLOUGHBY

Event: November 25, 2023 – Indigenous Drumming for Better Mental Health

I want to thank CCA-Canada for having me here today. I had a wonderful time exploring my culture and my knowledge with the drumming and singing. I want to thank everyone who participated, who danced and who asked questions. I felt a lot of similarities with a lot of different cultures that were here today. We shared great experiences together. I want to thank CCA and hope everyone had a great time and take back something back to the community, back to the people and share a little bit of what I shared here today. Even if it's talking about medicines, or about pow wow are coming to pow wow. Hopefully, you guys can attend a pow wow one day. Again, miigwech.

Indigenous drummer and singer
NATHAN ROY

Event: November 25, 2023 – Indigenous Drumming for Better Mental Health

My name is Vincent. I came here for Centre for Consciousness Awareness event. What I learned today was a unique experience. I learned about the unique culture of indigenous people and what they do from the four stages of life, colors, and their dances. Being able to connect with it gives me a similarity within the indigenous culture, being able to connect with other people and also seeing elderly people be able to be involved within the community. I think this is a great event to get the community involved.

Attendee
Vincent Zhen

Event: November 25, 2023 – Indigenous Drumming for Better Mental Health

Really happy that I got to come out and see this event. Intuitive meditation practice I really appreciated at the end. When Nathan came on, it really opened my eyes to all the culture and the history and tradition there is in the First Nations community and Nathan was so talented with his singing and drumming. I was so happy and I can't wait to see a pow wow.

Attendee
Kene Oguejiofor

Event: November 25, 2023 – Indigenous Drumming for Better Mental Health

I'm Cathy Nesbitt and I had an opportunity to come and see Nathan Roy with the Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada. And I'm so happy that I came. I'm grateful. It was enlightening. It got us moving around, participating. And we learned about the native culture and it is so beautiful. We need more of this in the world. Spread the joy. Raise the vibration, be kind to each other. I'll be back. Thank you so much.

Attendee
Cathy Nesbitt

Event: November 25, 2023 – Indigenous Drumming for Better Mental Health

My name is Kaitlin and this was my first event with the CCA and honestly, I wish that I had found out about them sooner. Today's event with Nathan Roy was amazing, he was such a great and engaging speaker. He really educated the audience on Indigenous culture, and provided us with such helpful techniques to help us deal with stress, especially for the elderly. Today's event was such a great way of bringing both the community together and informing the community on indigenous culture. I hope to be more involved with CCA in the future. Thank you.

Attendee
Kaitlyn Wong

Event: November 25, 2023 – Indigenous Drumming for Better Mental Health

My name is Gloria, and I'm happy to be here today. I was invited by a friend of mine. And this is very good for us as seniors because there's not much about seniors and seniors are persons who stay home sometimes and don’t know where to go. So this was good for the mind and good for everything. And I'm hoping that you guys will bring more of this into the Markham area.

Attendee
Gloria McLaughlin

Event: November 18, 2023 – Power of Physical, Mental and Emotional Health

I had the privilege of participating in the 'Power of Physical, Mental, and Emotional Health' event by the Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada. I was provided valuable insights on how to boost my physical, mental and emotional health for a balanced life. Gratitude for the enlightening sessions and the opportunity to connect with a community focused on well-being!

Western University, Accounting Student
Anisha Ahmed

Event: November 18, 2023 – Power of Physical, Mental and Emotional Health

I was asked to speak at an event for the Centre for Conscious Awareness Canada and I was thoroughly impressed with the professionalism and organization of all members. The CCA gave me ample time to prepare for the presentation and were quick to answer any questions that I had. The members that I was in communication with provided me with the agenda ahead of the event and were quick to
update me with any schedule/event changes. Overall, I had a pleasant experience working with the CCA and I believe that the work they are doing has the ability to positively impact the community at large.

Western University Alumni Post-Doctoral Scholar at University of California San Diego
DR. KATIE SHILLINGTON, PHD

Event: November 18, 2023 – Power of Physical, Mental and Emotional Health

Working with the CCA was a pleasure. Their focus on the overlap between physical, mental and emotional health is relevant to everyone and inspiring. They do a great job bringing valuable information to students in a tangible way that they can integrate into their life and
make improvements in their lives and health!

Western University Dietitian
KELSEY RUSSELL-MURRAY, RD

Event: November 18, 2023 – Power of Physical, Mental and Emotional Health

This event was an amazing opportunity to learn about different ways to prioritize your mental health. Learning healthier ways to diet. I will definitely be implementing some!

University of Alberta, Psychology Student
ABIGAIL GALLIMORE

Event: November 18, 2023 – Power of Physical, Mental and Emotional Health

Elizabeth and Amelia did a great job hosting the event. All the segments were fluid and engaging which made time fly. CCA-Canada is awesome!

Western University, Neuroscience Student
VINCE DESEPEDA

Event: October 21, 2023 – Protect Yourself Against Fraud and Scams

Very good. Learned a lot. Happy I came personally to Protect Yourself Against Fraud and Scams. I got more information.

Retired Nurse
ANAHID KERKEZIAN

Event: October 21, 2023 – Protect Yourself Against Fraud and Scams

I want to thank the Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada for inviting us out today. We had a great time, really enjoyed meeting everybody here today, and some really excellent practical tips on awareness and prevention.

Prevention Consultant, Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario
MARY SHKOURY

Event: October 21, 2023 – Protect Yourself Against Fraud and Scams

I'd like to thank CCA - Canada very much for the opportunity to learn so much about potential scams and frauds to the seniors. While the session was for seniors, I think it was really valuable for us all to consider what we are doing, how we are continuing to learn, to improve ourselves, and take care of ourselves. The intuitive meditation session was a wonderful way to end a session about the difficulties of life.

Event and Marketing Co-ordinator
KATHLEEN DOUGLASS

Event: October 21, 2023 – Protect Yourself Against Fraud and Scams

This is my first time attending this event, I find it very informative, especially seniors who are concerned about getting scammed online. Thank you for having me at this event. I hope I look forward to seeing you in the next one.

Professional photographer
WAYNE SZETO

Event: October 21, 2023 – Protect Yourself Against Fraud and Scams

Today's event was really informative. It was really great. It's actually a topic that actually affects a lot of seniors. It’s really great that they actually open this event to invite them to learn more about elder abuse, and how to prevent fraud and scams from happening to them. And then afterwards, they had this wonderful meditation session, and provided food for them. Overall was a really great and successful event.

Operations Officer, Research Impact Canada
Sandy Chan

Event: October 21, 2023 – Protect Yourself Against Fraud and Scams

I enjoyed helping that this event and help teach seniors in the community how to protect themselves against the frauds and scams. There were two speakers here today and they did a great job. Helping to provide information about the different resources, including the help lines that seniors can call in case at anytime they are unsure about whether or not there are people, who they can trust to protect them against the fraud and scams. Stay strong emotionally, and financially, and connect with others. There's lots of resources out there, there are a lot of people who can help you and it’s a great experience.

Assistant Teacher, Sally’s Music & Art Studio
Vivian Kuang

Event: October 21, 2023 – Protect Yourself Against Fraud and Scams

I attended the information session about how to prevent fraud and scams and it was very informative. There was also a speaker from the Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada who gave a demonstration on Intuitive Meditation. I think this method would be very helpful whenever you're feeling very emotional. It was very informative. Thank you for the opportunity.

York University, Psychology Student
Sammi Chu

Event: October 21, 2023 – Protect Yourself Against Fraud and Scams

It was really nice to help with CCA because it was really good for me to learn about the scams that the elderly can go through. It was really good for me to inform my family, my grandma, my grandparent's because they went through these difficult situations so many times and it was really good to help them out and meet new people.

Unionville High School, Markham, Student
Gabriela Basso Benincaso

Event: September 25, 2023 -
Youth Testimonial

While at CCA-Canada, the organization provided me with multiple opportunities by enhancing my growth with various topics such as burnout, gut health, procrastination and many more. The seminars provided by CCA made me realize how important mental health is and how self-care is critical to having a happy and healthy life. The organization helped me network with numerous people from different professions as well. I learned many skills at CCA and have improved various skills such as event planning, communicating with others and general daily tasks.

BA (Honours) in Criminology, OCD in Paralegal (Acc), P1 Candidate
Tanya Raveendran

Event: August 28, 2023 -
Youth Testimonial

Working with CCA-Canada has been such a wonderful experience. When I first graduated with my Bachelor's, I felt so lucky to land a full time position with CCA-Canada for the Canada Summer Jobs program, and was even more excited to continue working with them in a part-time capacity moving forward. Throughout my time, I learned valuable skills regarding collaboration with a team, community outreach, and project management. CCA-Canada created an environment where I was able to apply my existing design and marketing skills as well further develop presentation and client engagement skills. Overall, my time here has been incredibly valuable to my personal growth, confidence in the workplace, and overall professional identity.

Graduate MSc Medical Sciences, University of Toronto
GIL ANGELA DELA CRUZ

August 20, 2023 –Celebration of Yogi SrinivasArka’s North American Visit

I've just attended the event by Center for Conscious Awareness - Canada. I think it was a really great event. And I met a lot of lovely, kind, like-minded people. I'm looking forward to participating in more events in the future.

Student, Humber College, Social Services Worker Diploma
Daphne McElroy

August 20, 2023 –Celebration of Yogi SrinivasArka’s North American Visit

It was a wonderful opportunity to meet all these wonderful human beings in this gathering. I came in the capacity of taking pictures, but I ended up with the knowledge that I received from Yogi Master. It was a wonderful experience and I wish others can join us on the next event.

Professional Photographer
Raul Medrano

August 20, 2023 –
Celebration of Yogi Srinivas
Arka’s North American Visit

I was at the Centre for Conscious Awareness – Canada event and I think it was an amazing
experience as so much fun working with everybody. Everyone here is so friendly, and I was so
nice learning more about how you should follow intuition and follow what's good for you. And
life isn't only just about money and that it's about living.

Student Fletchers Meadow Secondary School
Makayla Forrest

August 20, 2023 –Celebration of Yogi Srinivas Arka’s North American Visit

I performed at an event put on by the Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada. I didn't know
what to expect when I came here, but listening to Arka talk, I realized how much I relate to
everything he was saying about conscious awareness and mindfulness. And I do a bit of meditation at home, so I did relate to a lot of what he's saying and I found it to be very inspirational. I'm going to take home a lot of things that Arka said with me.

Graduate of Western University's Classical Violin Performance program
Lia Gronberg

August 20, 2023 –
Celebration of Yogi Srinivas
Arka’s North American Visit

I attended the Center for Consciousness Awareness Canada Event in Toronto and I had a great
time. And I learned a lot about spirituality, and just how like conscious awareness and
mindfulness really affects you. It’s great.

Graduate Seneca College's Independent Music Production program
Theresa Walsh

August 20, 2023 –
Celebration of Yogi Srinivas
Arka’s North American Visit

I'm a musician for of today's Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada event. I loved the
experience. I'm grateful for the opportunity. It was wonderful to hear Mr. Arka talk and I loved
hearing about everybody's experience, so thank you to everyone.

Grade 12 Student at GCVI, Graduate Guelph Youth Music Centre Youth Orchestra
Tobias Wang

August 20, 2023 –
Celebration of Yogi Srinivas
Arka’s North American Visit

I'm a musician here for the Centre of Conscious Awareness – Canada event. I had an excellent
time at this banque. It was very illuminating, enriching. I had a great time.

Grade 12 Student at John F. Ross CVI, Graduate Guelph Youth Music Centre Youth Orchestra
Myles Schajnoha

August 20, 2023 –
Celebration of Yogi Srinivas
Arka’s North American Visit

I really got a lot of today's talk by Srinivas Arka, specifically, I learned a lot about meditation,
gratitude, and just awareness of being in this space and making sure we're moving things
forward and paying things forward as well.

Founder and CEO @Hellohire
Ravin Shah

August 20, 2023 –
Celebration of Yogi Srinivas
Arka’s North American Visit

I attended the Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada as event today. I've personally known
Arkaji for over 25 years. He has helped me incorporate meditation and yoga practices into my
daily routine. I feel that it's really important to incorporate this into life, to help you give your
mind some ease and balanced and, and slowly I'm hoping that my family follows along as well.

Attendee and Volunteer, CCA-Canada
Jothi Chhinzer

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I'm the event co-ordinator for Youth Mental Health for CCA-Canada for this event. We talked
about cultivating positive self-esteem and body image and we had the honor of listening to
Srinivas Arka and we really learned a lot about mental wellness and how to improve your
overall well-being.

Event Co-ordinator, CCA-Canada & Student Queen’s University, M.Sc
Laelle Duff

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

This event has been amazing. Body image and self-esteem is a prevalent issue for youth, Ray,
and I really like that they emphasize self-compassion, especially. Personally, for me, I think
meditation. I've tried to so many times, did not work. But I think one of the reasons why it
didn't work for me is because I didn't know what each step was actually for. I didn't know that a
gesture symbolizes the connection between the two hemispheres of your brain.
It was a useful event for me because I got a lot of insight and I think it's amazing that other
youth are also interested in body image and self-esteem.

Attendee from HosTalky
Densika Ravi

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I'm a professional musician and I was invited here to perform. There was a talk by Srinivas Arka in-between the performances and I have to say, it was very interesting, insightful, kind of enlightening. I definitely enjoyed the speakers and the kinds of
information that they had to convey, but also just the insight and compassion from all the
members and everybody involved. The focus on this kind of thing is really inspiring to see.

Professional musician
Christopher Rogers

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I’m a member of University of Guelph STEM Relief Club. I loved the event. It was really good to
see everybody engaged, and everyone seemed to be really enjoying themselves, and learned a
lot about self-esteem, and body image. It was a great time.

Member University of Guelph STEM Relief Club
Josh King

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

This event was super eye opening. I wasn’t expecting much coming into it, but going out
definitely inspired more spiritual, being able to connect more with myself and understanding,
being conscious about my body, how I perceive myself and others. So, overall, great event.
Totally would attend again.

Student Western University, Medical Science
Shamrddhi Malli Arun Kumar

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I didn't plan to come here today, but I decided I would and I, I just, I realized I can relate to
everything that I heard today. And I even participated and it was really well done, really well organized, great music, and great ideas.

Professional violinist and music teacher
Ruchira Rogers

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I will be studying Civil Engineering at Western University. The thing that I really liked about the
event is that it taught me to look at life in a new way and perspective.

Student, Western University, Civil Engineering and Artificial Intelligence Engineering
Aditya Patel

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I'm a third year student at McMaster University, and I'm attending this event as part of
HosTalky which is a healthcare communication app for healthcare providers to improve
productivity in their workplace. In attending this event, I came in expecting long lectures,
philosophical discussions, and I was thrilled to receive philosophical discussions, but in the
format of interaction and Q&A style, which made it more engaging, especially for audiences
that are primarily youth and students. It made it very engaging for us, usually, we think of it as a
boring topic, but when it was interactive and made it more engaging for us to actually take
something away from the event. So this was very impressive, the overall event itself.

Student McMaster University
Dhivya Bhaskaran

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I'm an attendee of the meeting today and I thought it was excellently co-hosted and I thought
that the perspectives were completely unique and I'm going to take home a lot about
meditation and well-being.

Student Western University, Business
Luc Coulombe

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I'm the president of the stem Relief Club here at the University of Guelph. I am an
undergraduate student in The Human Kinetics Program. Today we learned a lot about positive
self-esteem, and body image. I learned a lot about my personal growth, as well as how others
view me and how I view others as well, it's been very informative.

President, University of Guelph STEM Relief Club
Ashley Vanderhaeghe

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I volunteered at the event today. Volunteering was a great experience. The CCA community
were super involved and interactive, and I learned a lot from the event. I loved how interactive
it was and how there were question and answer sessions.

Student, McMaster University, Life Sciences
Bali Cuthbert

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I'm the marketing specialist for the CCA-Canada. I want to thank Srinivas Arka for coming to our event today. I'm really happy it turned out the way that it did and I hope we made an impact on the youth and everybody who was able to attend.

Marketing Specialist, CCA-Canada & Student Western University, Biology
Elizabeth Webster

Event: July 29, 2023 – Positive Self-Esteem and Body Image

I'm the Vice President of the STEM Relief Club here at University of Guelph and today I attended the conference for Central Conscious Awareness - Canada. It was great to just bring
everybody together, share ideas and hear all the different speakers come together. We did a
presentation on body image and positive self-talk and seeing yourself in a positive light. And it
was a good event to share my ideas with others and hear ideas of others and realize what other
people can bring to the table and help foster community for positive awareness everywhere.

Vice-President, University of Guelph STEM Relief Club Model & Content Creator
Jayden King

Event: July 9, 2023 –Experiencing Calmness ina Chaotic World

I am Miss Eco International Canada 2024, and today I'm at the 13th anniversary for the Center
for Conscious Awareness - Canada. We had such an incredible event. We actually got to hear a
talk from Srinivas Arka himself. It was so insightful. Just so much positivity all around. CCA is doing incredible work, not only in Canada, but all across the globe for so many people. Get
involved, especially the youth!

Model & Content Creator
NIKITA DANI

Event: July 9, 2023 –Experiencing Calmness ina Chaotic World

It was my pleasure to be here at the 13th annual celebration for CCA - Canada.
This was an amazing event and we got to see how much work CCA is doing, not only here in
Canada, but around the entire world, like the UK, New Zealand, Spain, India, and so much more.
And it's really eye opening to see how much work is being done and to what extent. So,
anybody who's interested in improving their mental well-being, I would encourage you to come to a CCA Canada event. We had a great time today, lots of good food, lots of good learning and
lots of insightful information. Shout out to CCA Canada for an amazing 13 years. And looking
forward to the next celebration.

Professional Musician
NEEL DANI

Event: July 9, 2023 –Experiencing Calmness ina Chaotic World

Today we attended CCA Canada organized talk given by Yogi Srinivas Arka in Toronto.
And it was a wonderful talk. And it gave the glimpses of how to live life positively and without
any stress or strain and with total calmness in body, mind and spirit.
I would encourage citizens or communities to join CCA Centre for Conscious Awareness run by
Yogi Arka. It will improve, strengthen the internal life of every human and it will lead them to
the spirituality and also to guide others to live peacefully in this chaotic world.
I would say we have been associated with Yogi Srinivas Arka since the last 25 years and our
experience with them is enchanting and enterprising.

Attendee
Deepak Parekh

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in
a Chaotic World

I was very fortunate to be here on the 13th birthday of CCA.
The program was excellent. Absolutely well organized. And the talk was very inspirational. I'm
very, very impressed with what they've done in the past year, especially with the youth and the
elderly people. The programs bring more awareness about environment, looking after each
other, and helping each other. Very well organized and congratulations to CCA – Canada. Wish
them all the best in future and hope to be here next year.

Attendee from UK
BILLU MAGDANI

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in
a Chaotic World

It was such a pleasure to come to the CCA 13 anniversary. It was great to see Srinivas Arka after
such a long time and then meet all the members of the CCA family. I was so happy to be here.
I'm blessed that I was able to make it here. I felt so calm and blessed to be among all these
positive people and getting to know what CCA has been doing for the last few years.
During Covert CCA has been active and doing all these online sessions, which was great and
actually to empower all of us and they kept us connected. CCA has been extremely enjoyable
for me and I'm so blessed to be here. I thank CCA organizers for holding this session and inviting
me and being a part of this.

Attendee
INDIRA BASU

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in
a Chaotic World

I've known Srinivas Arka for about 30 years. But over last 8 to 10 years, I've been helping out
with CCA Canada, volunteering my time. And along this journey, I think I've learned more than
anything else. I'm a small business owner, running a music school – Chorus Music Academy.
I'm focused on one thing and that just that consumes me and takes up so much of my time and
some days I feel so overwhelmed that I can't keep up with so many things around me and just
knowing and watching Srinivas Arka do what he does, I'm just amazed at how can one person
keep up with so much. Not only with one charity, but the charity is international. Arka is also
writing books. He's helping people. He's doing so much for the world. And it's truly impressive
that he's able to do this with a big smile, by constantly inspiring other people.
And I urge people who haven’t considered volunteering time or doing something, even if it is
just 1 or 5 or 15 minutes in a day that is your strength that you could give.
It actually feels really awesome to be doing something that is bigger than yourself, your family
and bigger than your immediate surroundings. So youth and seniors you have a lot of time. You
have capability. You have wisdom. Get out there and volunteer and see if you can help out and
make a change in the world and make a change to your own well-being.

Attendee
NITA DANI

Event: July 9, 2023 –Experiencing Calmness ina Chaotic World

Today's event was amazing. I thought it was really great to see Srinivas Arka speak.
And hear his words of inspiration as well as, you know, contemplate some of the other things
he said in the past and see how the message all culminates. I also thought it was fantastic to
hear all of the great things that Centre for Conscious Awareness is doing. But it was fantastic to see how they've grown into this great organization. When I remember it was just a tiny thought,
and Srinivas Arka was just thinking about doing it, and then all of a sudden, it's here.
And I remember way back when it was just such a great experience, too be able to see
something, come to fruition over the years, and be blessed to be able to be here, and see the
event.

Attendee
BENITA SANGHA

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in
a Chaotic World

I am happy to be here. It's a pleasure always to meet Srinivas Arka. I will never forget the
connection with since 1992 with Arka. I would like him to come back again and visit us more
often.

Attendee
MR. & MRS. SURESH RAMADHIN

Event: July 9, 2023 –Experiencing Calmness ina Chaotic World

We are very, very excited and delighted to be here today, attending the event, which is 13th
anniversary celebration. And first of all, congratulations to Canada chapter of Centre for
Conscious Awareness. Srinivas Arka was here earlier and he spoke so much on the oneness of
communities together. And we are one at the centre of it. The good thing about the Centre for
Conscious Awareness is that they keep arranging these events and more and more people get
involved which benefits the community at large. This event was particularly very well organized and done beautiful with music beautiful food and the lessons we learned Srinivas Arka. So, I am
absolutely delighted to be here. Words of wisdom guidance was very, very good.
Very much enjoyed it and I look forward to attending many more in person or virtually.
whichever it is possible. Continue the great work you are doing helping the community at large.

Attendee
SATYA & SHAM ARORA

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in a
Chaotic World

Lovely event - Thank you.
It was a well organized, inspiring and very thought-provoking afternoon and I look forward to the opportunity to attend future CCA-Canada events.

Congratulations to Arka Ji, founder, and the CCA-Canada team on celebrating their 13th Anniversary.

Attendee
Anju Arora

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in a
Chaotic World

Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada, led by Srinivas Arka, has been an incredibly transformative experience for me. The centre offers invaluable teachings and practices for self-discovery, personal growth, and inner peace. His profound insights and peaceful guidance have opened my potential and helped me find mindfulness and inner peace in a complex world.

Special Assistant Office of Francesco Sorbara
Anthony Chiovitti

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in a
Chaotic World

Love the Energy.

Attendee Saudi Arabia
Maha Albassam

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in a
Chaotic World

I enjoyed attending the Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada's event, ‘Experiencing Calmness in a Chaotic World’. It is always good to take stock of life and think about what we are grateful for. Also, remembering to smile and to think about taking in our moments and appreciating the world around us is something that is easily forgotten when we are rushing through our day-to-day life. I appreciate the reminder to pause and be within oneself, awake in the moment. I played the violin along to some of the founder's compositions and my approach was to use the peace and calm within the notes to help me stay in the moment and enjoy the music that was brought out of me with what I felt listening to the music being played. Thank you for having me be a part of your event!

Professional Musician
Min-Hi Choi

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in a
Chaotic World

Seeing Arka ji after many years live and online was great. The younger generation taking part and other people around the world acknowledging/participating with the organization was wonderful to see.

Attendee
Tasleem Jamal

Event: July 9, 2023 –
Experiencing Calmness in a
Chaotic World

I attended the 13th Anniversary celebration of the Centre for Conscious Awareness Canada. It was an occasion where we gathered to commemorate the 13 years of accomplishments of this organization. From their commitment to the study, research, and experience of heart-based meditation practices to their efforts in disseminating the teachings of Arka Dhyana Intuitive Meditation, CCA Canada has proven their support for the community.

I extend my best wishes to Srinivas Arka, charity founder, and CCA-Canada team and thank them for inviting me to partake in this event.

Local and regional Councillor for Vaughan Council and York Region Council
Mario G. Racco

Event: April 22, 2023 –
Going for Your Goals

What a fun webinar! The speakers sharing their stories made it very personable. The games also made it interactive and not just a presentation!

Attendee
MARIELLE FRANCISCO

Event: April 22, 2023 –
Going for Your Goals

Thank you for this wonderful event. I really enjoyed listening to both guest speakers!

Student, University of Ottawa, Human Kinetics
DUNIA NGILINGA DE CARVALHO

Event: March 25, 2023 –
Osteoporosis – Bone
Health 101

Thank you for inviting Osteoporosis Canada to share our Bone Health 101 presentation with the participants from the Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada. The communication – through email to set up the presentation was easy, the list was clear and the responses were always timely. We appreciated that CCA-Canada shared with us the poster that would be used to advertise the event. The offer to set up a test run before the event was also very helpful for our volunteer to learn the GoTo Webinar platform.
It was a pleasure presenting to the Centre for Conscious Awareness - Canada and if the opportunity arises, we would definitely work with this group in the future.

Manager, Community EngagementOsteoporosis Canada
Cathy Pearcy

Event: March 25, 2023 –
Osteoporosis – Bone
Health 101

Presentation on osteoporosis was interesting.

Senior Attendee
Sandra Millington

Event: March 25, 2023 –
Osteoporosis – Bone
Health 101

It was very helpful and useful! Presenter was very knowledgeable about topic.

Senior Attendee
Mary Dominelli

Event: March 25, 2023 –
Osteoporosis – Bone
Health 101

I love the Arka Dhyana introduction. Very clear and easy to follow. Very clear speaker. Well put together and easy to understand the Canadian accent as I am in New Zealand.

Attendee from New Zealand
Carys Grant

Event: March 25, 2023 –
Osteoporosis – Bone
Health 101

An amazing presenter and a very informative presentation. It was super clear and informative. I really learned a lot.

Attendee from United Kingdom
Russell Dean

Event: March 25, 2023 –
Osteoporosis – Bone
Health 101

The Positive Living Series have always been very informative, always touching on the subjects that are much needed and important for all the age groups. Very informative session, well-presented, covering lots of important facts.

Senior Attendee
Urmila Patel

Event: March 25, 2023 –
Osteoporosis – Bone
Health 101

I am very pleased to say that your topics for this positive living series are getting really informative and covering the everyday lifestyle for the seniors. The speaker was very knowledgeable about the topic and your admin team was very supportive in extending the time for her to answer our questions. Thank you so much.

Senior Attendee
Sandy Patel

Event: February 25, 2023 –
Overcoming Social Isolation
and Loneliness

Thank you for the very wonderful webinar. It was full of thought provoking information. Sometimes even if all of the content does not suit you - you can take away something that does indeed help you in your situation. This webinar gave me some great ideas to explore for my loved one. Thank you for sharing.

Attendee
Heather McEvoy

Event: February 25, 2023 –
Overcoming Social
Isolationand Loneliness

This was helpful in overcoming loneliness and social isolation because knowing about how it
effects people can help to conquer this issue. I liked the meditation and the talk by Dr. David
Conn.

Attendee
Ethan Friendly

Event: February 25, 2023 –
Overcoming Social
Isolationand Loneliness

I liked the professionalism and subject matter expertise of the presenter Dr. Conn.

Attendee
Bette Watson Borg

Event: February 19, 2023 –
Gut Microbiome and Mental
Health

I thoroughly enjoyed working with the Center of Conscious Awareness - Canada for their Positive Living seminar series. They were helpful in providing me with the expectations and suggestions that would best serve the audience. The organizers were also open to allowing me creative liberty with the direction of the talk. The committee was understanding when I had health issues before the talk, and the feedback they gave me after the seminar was very supportive.

PhD Candidate Neuroscience, Carelton UniversityResearcher at Institute of Mental Health Research, Stress, Nutrition & Mental Health laboratory
Ana Santos

Event: February 19, 2023 –
Gut Microbiome and Mental
Health

This was a very knowledgeable and helpful webinar! I would love to see more!!

Student University of Toronto, Mental Health Studies
Iman Hassan

Event: February 19, 2023 –
Gut Microbiome and Mental
Health

I really enjoyed the topic and information.

Student Concordia University, Psychology
Juliana Dudley

Event: February 19, 2023 –
Gut Microbiome and Mental
Health

Thanks you so much! It was very informative and I learned a lot!

Attendee
Narges Hajifathaliha

Event: February 19, 2023 –
Gut Microbiome and Mental
Health

I learned about the gut microbiome, exercise, stress and how to eat better.

Student George Brown College, Art History
Ethan Friendly

Event: February 19, 2023 –
Gut Microbiome and Mental
Health

This event really helped me to take action on my gut health and better understand how it
affects my mental health. Thank you!

Student
Claire Dyment

Event: January 28, 2023 –
Naturopathy for Pain

It was an excellent presentation by Marisa Annibale. It can help a lot of seniors to think in a
more positive manner.

Senior Attendee
Vibha Singh

Event: January 28, 2023 –
Naturopathy for Pain

The speaker, Marisa Annibale gave positive information on how to deal with pain. I liked the following about this event: information on how to heal yourself naturally. Information on how to deal with pain through movement. Information on how to deal with pain through movements: walking and having sunlight.

Senior Attendee
Ruxmani Bhana

Event: December 10, 2022 –
Getting to Know Your iPad

It was really great working with CCA-Canada team on our presentation, iPad Hints and Tips. The event was well planned and executed and made a great, visible impact to the online participants and our own team. We can see how CCA's work is truly transforming lives and having a positive impact on society. We look forward to greater collaboration in the future.

Associate Senior Tech Services
VUSO MOYANA

Event: December 10, 2022 –
Getting to Know Your iPad

Getting to know your Ipad' was very informative. The speaker's explanation was easy to understand. The subject was very appropriate for seniors, as we need to keep up with information technology. The introduction to dhyana meditation at the beginning was interesting too. Thank you and
I look forward to attending similar webinar.

Attendee
Gulshan Virani

Event: November 20, 2022 –
Building Connections
Through Storytelling

Dear CCA-Canada, Thank you for your generosity this Giving Tuesday! Your gift will go to work right away - rescuing surplus food and delivering it to Canadians who are the most vulnerable to food insecurity. Thanks to our generous matching sponsor, The Sprott Foundation, your donation has been DOUBLED! Every dollar you donated will help to rescue and deliver enough food for more than four meals! Together, we can bring Canada one step closer to a sustainable food solution, ensuring that no one goes hungry. What starts here, changes the world; and it's thanks to you!

CEO, Second Harvest
Lori Nikkel

Event: November 20, 2022 –
Building Connections
Through Storytelling

It felt like I wasn’t alone in my struggles after hearing stories and being in the presence of people with similar experiences. It was really comforting to know I’m not the only one on this journey.

Student University of Waterloo, Social Development Studies
Kassy Waddell

Event: November 20, 2022 –
Building Connections
Through Storytelling

The workshop with Carolina Miranda was a great experience to have had the privilege attend. I am a writer by trade, and a storyteller by social character, but the power of storytelling was something that I had not considered before. I thought it was just something fun to do. That information alone was eye opening, but it was also effective in the way it was delivered by Carolina. She speaks with authority and power, but in a perfectly gentle and kind way that is easy to understand. The different perspectives she shared, fortified by her wealth of experience and insight was inspiring and made me want to learn more about other people as she had obviously invested a lot of time into doing. Olivia's talk was also eye opening in the fact that it was a practical and familiar demonstration of the theories we were learning from Miranda. Her story was one that made me try to formulate what stories of my own that I have, which can help other people. Overall, the event was fruitful and inspiring thanks to its speakers and careful planning.

Student University of Waterloo, Peace and Conflict Studies
Joshua Cheon

Event: November 12, 2022 –
Appreciating Wisdom from
Life Experiences

Thank you for 12 years of commitment in supporting the community. From mental to spiritual to physical wellness. From youths to seniors. Your passion makes the difference. Relaxing. I can participate from home. Enjoyed the music performance. Age appropriate.

Senior Attendee
Frances Wong

Event: November 12, 2022 –
Appreciating Wisdom from
Life Experiences

Srinivas Arka’s talk was inspiring and full of joy. Robin Smith’s musical presentation was wonderful. Such a good choice of songs. Very uplifting.

Attendee
Donna Sutherland

Event: November 12, 2022 –
Appreciating Wisdom from
Life Experiences

CCA-Canada organizes seminars that are useful, informative, and current. Eloquent presentation and discussion on immense value of seniors that can be tapped into.

Attendee
Muri Abdurrahman

Event: October 29, 2022 –Living Well with Dementia

Sham and I always look forward to your workshops as these are very informative, encouraging and helpful in managing different health issues. As you know, mental health and well-being is very crucial for aging process and due to stigma attached to mental health challenges, our seniors and their families are reluctant to seek help. Your presentations help us all to get educated in learning more and seeing help. Please continue the great job you are doing. We look forward to your next event

Armadale Older Adults Club
Satya Arora

Event: October 22, 2022 –
Overcoming
Overachieving

Working with CCA- Canada as a speaker for their Overcoming Overachieving virtual event was a seamless. The team was dynamic, caring, and organized in preparing and running the event. They embodied their organizational values, as well as provided a warm, engaging, and inclusive environment at the event. Kasandra in particular was a pleasure to work with, integrating a very personable, enthusiastic, and evidence based approach to her work.

Private Practice Psychologist
Dr. Jade-Isis Lefebvre

Event: October 22, 2022 –
Overcoming
Overachieving

This event was insightful because it gave me the opportunity to reflect on overachieving, something very relevant to me as a student. It was inspirational hearing from the guest speakers because they have had similar experiences, but overcame challenges, and they now share advice to other students. There was a lot of useful information from this event which I will continue to keep in mind and apply to my life!

University of Toronto
Anonymous Student

Event: October 22, 2022 –
Overcoming
Overachieving

I really enjoyed the event! I loved that the guest speakers were able to share their personal experience with overcoming achieving. I learned more about my inner critic and how I can be more compassionate with myself. These are strategies I plan to take with me and implement in my daily life.

Student University of Waterloo, Peace and Conflict Studies
Erika Groves

Event: August 6, 2022 –
Relationships & Managing
Conflict

This event created important space for conversation and for skill building related to conflict and emotional skill building in general through being mindfully present to the moment, including self and the other we are in relationship with.

Executive Director, Interfaith Counselling Centre
Matthew Isert-Bender

Event: August 6, 2022 –
Relationships & Managing
Conflict

As a first-time CCA attendee and speaker, I loved how intentional the event was from start to finish. Every speaker aligned with the overall purpose of the session and I walked away with some very tangible skills to bring to my own life outside of CCA in regards to relationship building and conflict management. Thank you for creating such a supportive environment for listening and learning!

Founder and CEO of The Conversationalist
SOPHIE BEREN

Event: August 6, 2022 –
Relationships & Managing
Conflict

Working with CCA Canada has been a great opportunity for me to enhance my skills in event preparation and so much more. It was extremely beneficial to my future endeavours that I was able to practice coordinating several organizations for collaboration, time management for the many tasks of event preparation, effective communication with event speakers and navigating group dynamics for planning such a large project. The team at CCA made me feel supported and encouraged, which was critical to my feeling of success in this position. I’m very grateful for the opportunity to learn and grow in this role.

Student University of Waterloo, Student Peace and Conflict Studies Major
Olivia Miller

Event: August 6, 2022 –
Relationships & Managing
Conflict

This webinar was a very meaningful experience! I will take with me the insights and the tips and tricks for navigating conflict and building healthy relationships.

Student University of Waterloo, Peace and Conflict Studies
Erika Groves

Event: August 6, 2022 –
Relationships & Managing
Conflict

This event was a great opportunity to shed light on how I can review and reshape my relationships with others and with myself. In particular, Meredith Rose’s talk on shame was eye-opening to the realization that our actions don’t define us as people. The activities can be saved and done time and time again when you need a reminder of the importance of relationships, open communication, and non-judgemental understanding for both yourself and others!

Student Laurentian University, Concurrent Education
Ann VanDerAa

Event: May 29, 2022 -Personal Experiences of Post-Graduate Applications

Thank you for the invitation to participate as a guest speaker in this youth event. This event was really a positive and informative experience for not only the guest speakers but the viewers as well. Career fairs always have a special place in my heart as the information that is shared is so helpful when deciding what career to pursue. I myself attended many career fairs and found it to be very helpful when deciding my path. Having someone in the application process speak on their experiences can really help guide students with their career choice and also expose them to the many different careers out there. The guest speakers did an outstanding job in explaining their process and also provided individual tips which are always an asset to future applicants.
This event was very well organized from the administrative team. Everyone knew their roles and when it was time for the event, everything went according to plan. Also the CCA team deserves an applause for the way they helped guest speakers prepare for the presentation. The weekly meetings and the flexibility of the admin team, helped the speakers capture their own special moments with application processes. The admin team was very prepared prior to the event and took time to ensure all the speakers were fully ready for the event.
The questions from our viewers showed how engaged and interested they were with the event. This goes to show that the event was a success.
All in all, thank you for the opportunity and please reach out if any other help is needed for future events.

Student, Department of Public Safety at Humber College Lakeshore
Ahrjun Maharajah

Event: May 29, 2022 -
Personal Experiences of Post-Graduate Applications

I thoroughly enjoyed being a guest speaker for the CCA. Their staff organized a successful event and provided helpful assistance along the way, ensuring all speakers were comfortable with the technology. They ultimately ran a successful event, providing guests with an informative and beneficial experience.

Student, University of Birmingham Law School
Jada Johns

Event: May 29, 2022 -
Personal Experiences of Post-Graduate Applications

The information given by the speakers was beneficial and to the point, being undoubtedly valuable for my future career path, and to that of other youth of many diverse career paths. It is admirable that CCA-Canada is reaching out to local youth to help alleviate the mental stress of post-graduate applications.

Student, York University
Charlie Kang

Event: May 29, 2022 -
Personal Experiences of Post-Graduate Applications

I truly enjoyed the opportunity to speak at the Centre for Conscious Awareness' Personal Experiences Post-Graduation Applications event. As a fellow student, I understand how important it is to cultivate relationships with mentors for guidance and support. Events such as this, run by the CCA, provide participants with a perfect opportunity for students to reach out to event leaders/speakers and make those valuable connections. Furthermore, with the COVID-19 pandemic distancing us from our peers, CCA's online programming not only provides enlightment and advice, but more importantly, creates a community of like-minded individuals and a encourages a community of support.

Student, Sidney Kimmel Medical College in Philadelphia
NOEL THARAKAN

Event: April 30, 2022
-Seeking Success

Seeking Success event was beneficial to me as a transitioning high school student to university as it emphasized that one should not compare your success to others. The workshop also explained that any journey without obstacles is not worthwhile as life becomes more interesting and fulfilled after overcoming obstacles. These ideas are very practical and I will be taking this advice to heart as I transition into the next chapter of my life.

Student, Vincent Massey Collegiate in Winnipeg, Manitoba
FIFUNMI ESO

Event: November 13, 2021 -
Intuitive Meditation to Deal
with Exam Season

It was a very enriching experience being a guest speaker! I definitely learned more about the organization and the impact they are creating for today’s society. The staff was very friendly and organized. If at any point I was uncertain about something, they would readily help me out. It was a very comfortable experience for me and the guests as well. The entire team was able to run the event smoothly and knew exactly what to do if we run into any problems. I am glad I was given the opportunity to be a speaker at their event!

B.A Hons. Economics and Psychology, York University
ANERI PATEL

Event: November 13, 2021 -
Intuitive Meditation to Deal with Exam Season

Working with the CCA team when organizing Intuitive Meditation to Deal with Exam Season was a pleasure. The event gave students helpful tips to overcome stresses during the exam season. In addition, the CCA team made this event relatable to students by providing an international perspective on an academic lifestyle. This is something that many school-associated events miss as they only focus on domestic students. The admin team took the time and effort to address the speakers' needs and ensured they were comfortable and ready for the day of the event. They strategically picked a convenient day for students to join the event as they knew these individuals would most benefit from this presentation. Overall, I believe the event helped many students by providing helpful and relatable tips relating to exam season stress.

B.A. Hons. Criminology
TANYA RAVEENDRAN

Event: August 7 2021 -
Battling Burnout in an
Online World

Planning Battling Burnout with CCA-Canada has been an enriching experience. The creative freedom allowed to our small planning team was essential to the success of Battling Burnout. Together with our Youth Event Coordinator, we were able to select relevant themes, most effective speakers, and partner with both university clubs and small business to promote our event.

Graduate Student, University of Toronto
GIL ANGELA DELA CRUZ

Event: November 22, 2020 –
Positive Living – Importance of Mental Health in Modern
Times

City of Toronto Mayor

JOHN TORY

 

Event: November 22, 2020 –
Positive Living – Importance of Mental Health in Modern
Times

Councillor, City of Vaughn

 

SANDRA YEUNG RACCO

Event: November 22, 2020 –
Positive Living – Importance of Mental Health in Modern
Times

Regional Councillor, City of Markham

 

JOE LI

Event: November 22, 2020 -
Positive Living – Importance of Mental Health in Modern
Times

This Positive Living program was just the right dose of inspiration I needed. I felt entertained and informed about lots of issues from the benefits of Intuitive meditation or natural meditation to how to help motivate people you care about. I'm looking forward to more programs from your series because I found the holistic approach very unusual and unique.

Particularly I found the talks from your founder, Srinivas Arka, helpful. It was good to learn practical tips on dealing with depression and anxiety such as managing your expectations. I especially loved what he explained about how if you wanted to be happy, you had to welcome the precursor of happiness which was problems or troubles. So true!!

It was good to see many young people who were clearly enthusiastic and well informed about the topics they spoke on and the invited experts who spoke about nutrition.

Very good, I give this five stars. Thanks to everyone involved.

GP, Event Attendee

Event: November 22, 2020 -
Positive Living – Importance of Mental Health in Modern
Times

Presentation, 5 E's, content, wonderful organization, spontaneity! Congratulations for 10 years of improving skills and good work!
Looking forward to the next event and being able to hear Arka Ji's talk again from your website.

Event Attendee from Spain
Sisi Drijvers

Event: November 22, 2020 -
Positive Living – Importance of Mental Health in Modern
Times

At this pandemic time it’s great that we can still be in touch with Arkaji’s foundation. We are truly all blessed and would like to say a big thank you to Canada for arranging this and congratulations.

Event Attendee from UK
Surjit Singh

Relief of Poverty Donation

Dear Centre For Conscious Awareness Canada,
On behalf of the Rexdale Women's Centre, I would like to thank you for your donation to our Relief for Rexdale Campaign.
Your donation will assist us to provide vulnerable individuals and families in our community food, and other life necessities during the pandemic.

Executive Director Rexdale Women's Centre
Fatima Filippi

Event: June 28, 2020 -
Positive Living – Introduction to Arka Dhyana Intuitive
Meditation

This is a thank you to CCA-Canada for hosting the online meeting today. It was especially lovely for me to have the reminders of the breath, touch and sound aspects of Arka Dhyana. The presentation was lovely and calming.


Brian Mayne, England

Event: November 10, 2019 -
Positive Living - Mental
Health Awareness
For Seniors

Great presentation, very well organized and exceptional guest speaker. Very well thought out program. the volunteers were amazing. I see all the seniors thoroughly enjoyed

Social Worker
Indra Bain

Event: November 10, 2019 -
Positive Living - Mental
Health Awareness
For Seniors

Many benefits: social benefits, mental and physical.


Maria Rigobert

Event: November 10, 2019 -
Positive Living - Mental
Health Awareness
For Seniors

Very informative and great entertainment. Good food, great fun.


Bhupen Bhatt

Event: November 10, 2019 –
Positive Living – Mental
Health Awareness For
Seniors

MPP for Markham-Unionville 

 

BILLY PANG

Event: November 10, 2019 –
Positive Living – Mental
Health Awareness For
Seniors

Ward 8 Councillor, City of Markham

 

ISA LEE

 

Event: November 10, 2019 –
Positive Living – Mental
Health Awareness For
Seniors

York Region Chairman and CEO

 

WAYNE EMMERSON

 

Event: November 10, 2019 –
Positive Living – Mental
Health Awareness For
Seniors

Mayor of Markham

 

FRANK SCARPITTI

 

Event: November 10, 2019 –
Positive Living – Mental
Health Awareness For
Seniors

Regional Councillor of the City of Markham

 

JOE LI

 

Event: October 6th, 2019 -
Positive Living - Financial
Fraud and Abuse Awareness for Seniors 

Thank you for inviting us, we enjoyed speaking to the senior audience. It is always a well organized event, so congratulations on a job well done to you and your team of volunteers.

Director, Provincial Partnerships & Outreach Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario
Raeann Rideout

Event: October 6th, 2019 –
Positive Living – Financial
Fraud and Abuse Awareness for Seniors 

 

Mayor of Markham

FRANK SCARPITTI

 

Event: June 3rd, 2019 - Guest Speaker Stress Management Ryerson University ITMD

I personally felt the session was very helpful and relaxing for me. Especially the words and resonating sounds as one is very connected.

Internationally Trained Medical Doctor
Nida Fatima

Event: June 3rd, 2019 - Guest Speaker Stress Management Ryerson University ITMD

It was divine, I practised it before and got reconnected with the yoga and meditation again.
I wish to explore more now.

Internationally Trained Medical Doctor
Abha Sharma

Event: June 3rd, 2019 - Guest Speaker Stress Management Ryerson University ITMD

Thank you for showing me a new method for meditation and relaxation. Thanks again for your work.

Internationally Trained Medical Doctor
Jiawez Hu

Event: April 17th, 2019 –
Positive Living – Aging Brain and Intuitive Meditation for
Better Mental Health

Thank you so much to CCA-Canada for the presentation and meditation session yesterday. Stacey Mendonca from Alzheimer Society York Region was also fantastic. We got a very positive feedback from attendees. Thank you again and we look forward to having you teach meditation again in the future.

Secretary Armadale Older Adult Club
Satya Arora

Event: November 25th, 2018 – Positive Living – Improving
Your Mental Health

Well planned with informative topic and speaker who addressed it.


Patrick Lobo

Event: November 25th, 2018 – Positive Living – Improving
Your Mental Health

Event: September 8th, 2018 – Positive Living –
Seniors’ Health Fair

Event: September 8th, 2018 – Positive Living –
Seniors’ Health Fair

On behalf of Local & Regional Councillor Sunder Singh, thank you for your email and the wonderful opportunity to attend and address the guests at the Positive Living Seniors’ Health Fair. The Councillor would like to express her gratitude for the wonderful work your organization continues to do for the health of seniors and beyond.


Sunder Singh

Event: September 8th, 2018 – Positive Living –
Seniors’ Health Fair

I enjoyed speaking at your event tremendously. You clearly have an excellent organization that is making a difference for seniors. Thank you for having me. It was a privilege to be able to speak at your event. I would be happy to do so again in the future.

Elevate Chiropractic
Dr. Craig Dingman

Event: September 8th, 2018 – Positive Living –
Seniors’ Health Fair

I would like to thank you, Connie and your team for organizing this great event. I appreciated being part of your event and the opportunity to provide information to the older adults on keeping safe and protecting their well-being. All the best. If there are other opportunities for future partnerships, please contact me I would be very interested in continuing to work with your organization.

Central East Regional Consultant, Elder Abuse Ontario
Raeann Rideout, M.A.

June 10, 2018

I awoke this morning to your organization on my Instagram feed. I looked at your website and I wanted to let you know how powerful I find your program to be and I appreciate what you are doing. I hope to see more organizations like yours as we evolve in our consciousness and make this inherent wisdom more mainstream. I feel like teaching young people the magic they are capable of will create a huge shift moving forward as well. I just want to thank you for coming into my awareness this morning, as just knowing an organization like yours exists give me focus on moving forward in my own journey. Thanks again and have a beautiful day.


Debbie Benson

Event: November 5, 2017 –
Celebration of Nature –
7th Anniversary Event

I was delighted to attend the ‘Celebration of Nature’ organized by CCA-Canada on November 5 2017. The sessions on water conservation by Lisa Ward, and on Internationally Trained Medical Doctors by Dr. Shafi Bhuiyan were informative and inspirational. In addition, we were treated to talented performances by Nathan Roy and Friends and an intriguing presentation on the power of earthworms by Cathy Nesbitt. The experience was very rewarding and promoted harmony in all aspects of life. I look forward to more events by CCA-Canada would like to thank them for this wonderful initiative!

Medical Doctor
Dr. Dilusha Thiyagaratnam

Event: December 2, 2016 –
Ryerson University – ITMD
Bridging Program – Stress
Management Session

It was a great learning experience. The meditation techniques are powerful and I almost slept during practice. I will practice these techniques when I am stressed. Thank you so much for a wonderful session.

Medical Doctor
Syed Jamal Shah

Event: July 2, 2015 – Meditation Demonstration at North
York Women’s Shelter

Very easy to learn to do – excellent teachings and felt relaxing – looking forward to learning and practicing.


Anonymous Participant

Event: September 25, 2014 – Meditation Demonstration at Nexus Youth Centre

This program was positive and relaxing! It gives youth a coping method to deal with daily stresses and situations.

Peer Youth Worker News
Cheyenne McBean

Event: March 5, 2015 – Stress Management Seminar &
Arka Dhyana Demonstration At Ryerson University –
Internationally Trained
Medical Doctors (ITMD)
Bridging Program

It was a very relaxing & enlightening experience. The instructors were very understanding & experienced with the art of stress management. I would highly recommend this class for future ITMD courses. Thank you for taking the time.

Sonographer/Medical Doctor
Sadia Sohail

The Centre for Conscious Awareness – Canada has contributed to our Health Promotion and Wellness department at the Bernard Betel Centre with their participants in past Health Fairs and delivering wonderful presentations and demonstrations to the seniors at the centre. The participants enjoyed learning the health benefits of meditation and learning how to incorporate meditation into their daily lives. The feedback we received was wonderful.

Manager, Health Promotion and Wellness, Bernard Betel Centre, Toronto, Ontario
Katie Giles

CCA-Canada hosted a workshop for MBA students at Ryerson University before final exams to discuss stress, time management and to provide tips and techniques for effective studying and relaxation. The session was great, with good discussion and interesting relaxation techniques that are helpful when feeling stressed. I think the work being done by CCA-Canada is great, given that many people are often overworked and stressed which can negatively impact health, and therefore it is important to have a positive outlook, which the centre helps with.

P.Eng, M.A.Sc, MBA
Bernard James

Thanks Centre for Conscious Awareness – Canada for your donation. We hope you would consider running another event in the future in support of Daily Bread Food Bank.

Development Associate, Daily Bread Food Bank
Joelle Efford-Gibbons

Arka Dhyana Intuitive Meditation has made a wonderful difference in my spiritual practice. My body, which used to feel like an annoying bundle of aches and discomforts getting in the way of meditation, has become the entrance to the meditative world. It is a joy to acknowledge the gift of the body. I am especially moved each time I touch my feet in Arka Dhyana. I grew up thinking that feet are such lowly things: feet are dirty, don’t put your feet on the furniture, wash your hands if you touch your feet. How delightful it is to feel vibrations of touch and sound spreading with love from those feet into every part of me and of the universe. It is the same, of course, with all the body points I touch, so that in the end, all vibrate together. Then silence becomes the most natural thing.

Teacher
Judy Bali

To come and contemplate nature and feeling so relaxed and clean within ourselves is the most precious gift you could give your self. I recommend this to all the people because it will take away their worries, stress, and you come back into the outside world feeling positive, happy, rejuvenated and most of all ready to give love to everything and everyone. Being close to mother nature and close to your own self through Arka Dhyana meditation is the most wonderful gift there is.

Dental Assistant
Jolly Ceballaso